CNC Router

CNC Plasma Cutter

    CNC Milling Machine

      Laser Cutting Machine

      Laser Marking Machine

      Laser Welding Machine

        Laser Engraving Machine

          Digital Cutter & Flatbed Cutter

            CNC Wood Turning Lathe Machine

              CNC Spare Parts, Tools, Accessories

              Industrial Applications

              CNC Plasma Cutter Projects

                CNC Router Machine Projects

                  Laser Cutting Machine Projects

                    Laser Marking Machine Projects

                      Laser Welding Machine Projects

                        Laser Engraving Machine Projects

                          CNC Wood Lathe Machine Projects

                            Digital Dieless Knife Cutting Projects

                              CNC Plasma Cutter Videos

                                CNC Laser Machine Videos

                                  CNC Router Machine Videos

                                    CNC Wood Lathe Machine Videos

                                      Digital Dieless Knife Cutting Videos

                                        STYLECNC News

                                          CNC Industry News

                                            CNC Blogs

                                              User Manual

                                                CNC Solutions

                                                  CNC Software

                                                    Customer Service

                                                      Technical Support

                                                        Buyer's Reviews

                                                        CNC FAQs

                                                          Return Policy

                                                            Refund Policy

                                                              Privacy Policy

                                                                Shipping Policy

                                                                  Terms and Conditions

                                                                    Guarantee and Warranty

                                                                      Incoming Quality Control

                                                                        Profile

                                                                          Culture

                                                                            Teamwork

                                                                              Sales Network

                                                                                Honors Certificate

                                                                                  E-map

                                                                                    Contact Information

                                                                                      Get Your Free Quote

                                                                                        2021 Best Wood Lathe Reviews (August Update)

                                                                                        WhatsApp Get Quote Send Email

                                                                                        Wood Lathe Reviews

                                                                                        Are you looking forward to buy 2021 best wood lathes to fit your budget and requirements? and make your own wood lathe projects, ideas or plans? Check 2021 best wood lathe reviews to make a comparison up to you.

                                                                                        Are you looking forward to buy 2021 best wood lathes to fit your budget and requirements? and make your own wood lathe projects, ideas or plans? Check 2021 best wood lathe reviews to make a comparison up to you.

                                                                                        Tynset

                                                                                        From Canada

                                                                                        Posted a review on Aug 13, 2021

                                                                                        The lathe is awesome, sturdy made and runs smooth. Love the variable speeds and easy adjustable.Especially the CNC controller, it makes all turning automatically. The CNC lathe meets all expectations. I would highly recommend this unit to any one.

                                                                                        Lachlan Webster

                                                                                        From Australia

                                                                                        Posted a review on Jun 16, 2021

                                                                                        Arrived in good condition and had all the parts. The lathe machine runs smooth and has clear instructions for the various features. A lot of fun for a newbie turner and has enough features to keep more experienced turners satisfied for a long time. We bought three CNC wood lathes for making bowls and baseball bats, and are very impressed with quality and the ease to set it up. The CNC lathe meets all expectations. I would highly recommend this unit to any one.

                                                                                        Kermit Deramus

                                                                                        From United States

                                                                                        Posted a review on Apr 10, 2021

                                                                                        Replaces a 60+ year-old Craftsman wood lathe. A nice piece of machinery for the beginner, or the next step up, for a home based wood-butcher hobbyist. Enjoy the sawdust youll create, Tech support is responsive and concise. Good deal all around... STYLECNC also offers lots of tools

                                                                                        Leah A Harrison

                                                                                        From United Kingdom

                                                                                        Posted a review on Apr 06, 2021

                                                                                        This was an anniversary gift to my husband. I don’t know if it’s a good starter lathe for beginners. My husband had machine shop in high school so he had experience with metal lathes, this one is for wood. He loves it. We had one a wood lathe from Grizzly Industrial to begin with that worked just fine, but no CNC controller. This STYLECNC branded machine with CNC, according to my husband is extremely smooth running and the variable speed control is a luxury to enjoy. He was happy with the gift overall. Im very happy with this purchase. Its a bit more expensive than some other lathes but well worth it. I would definitely purchase it again.

                                                                                        Hector Lewis

                                                                                        From United States

                                                                                        Posted a review on Mar 15, 2021

                                                                                        This is the 3rd wood lathe that I have owned over the past 20 years and this one is perfect for what I need. It has a motor with plenty of torque and a huge range of speeds. This one is an upgrade from my previous lathe. Now I can turn plates and bowls easily. It is very well made. And quite heavy for a benchtop lathe. It arrived quickly and in great shape. Setup was quick and easy. Within just a few minutes I was turning.

                                                                                        Owen Brooklyn

                                                                                        From Canada

                                                                                        Posted a review on Feb 02, 2021

                                                                                        Bought this CNC lathe as a way to get introduced into wood turning. This tool has me hooked on turning. Its fantastic for wood balusters spindles. Ive already turned some spindles for table legs. It is the best tool I have in my shop, it has been excellent since purchase, it is able to handle some pretty large and difficult woodturning projects. It has been great for me so far. The variable speed is aweasome makes it easy to go from turning to sanding to finishing with just a command. Its my first lathe and im very happy with it. Great bang for your buck.

                                                                                        Guy Picard

                                                                                        From United States

                                                                                        Posted a review on Jan 05, 2021

                                                                                        STYLECNC made a great quality mini wood lathe. Was a little nervous ordering this unit overseas, this thing is surprisingly quite. Variable speed on the fly is very convenient. My experience with this machine so far has been simple and smooth. Took it out of the box. Put it on a folding table I happen to have in the garage, changed the belt speed. Dropped a piece of firewood into it, and started turning. It was simple to figure out. If anything changes, I will update. As of right now. Very happy with this buy and very excited to continue turning.

                                                                                        Julio A Erickson

                                                                                        From United States

                                                                                        Posted a review on Sep 01, 2020

                                                                                        I decided to give the STL1530 a chance as my first CNC lathe machine. It was easy to setup and get working. This machine has been great for me so far. Its been easy to operate and Ive already turned some spindles for table legs. Easy peasy. If you are looking for a good wood lathe, I really think youll be happy. If anything, you can be assured itll be a quality product.

                                                                                        Ondrej Sestak

                                                                                        From Czechia

                                                                                        Posted a review on Jul 24, 2020

                                                                                        Overall, this is an incredible value. Very heavy, and very sturdy. Operate easily. Whoever designed the packaging was a genius. Theres pretty much no way to damage the parts in shipping. Amazing packaging! Completely protects the contents so they arrive in the same condition as when the wood lathe machine lefts the factory.

                                                                                        Syed Salman

                                                                                        From United Arab Emirates

                                                                                        Posted a review on May 06, 2020

                                                                                        We finally delivered the wood lathe machines to customers and now machines are working well. We are ready to place a new order with STYLECNC. Our client like red. So they are very happy because the wood lathe machine can customize colors.

                                                                                        Gerald

                                                                                        From United Kingdom

                                                                                        Posted a review on Apr 10, 2020

                                                                                        I've been using my new STL1516-2S2 lathe machine for a couple of days now and I am very impressed with this unit. I wore out a smaller manual wood lathe in three years and decided this CNC model is the one I wanted as a replacement. Not only because of the increased length and diameter capacities, but it has all the features that I didn't have before, such as CNC controller, double spindles, and cutters feature. Amazing lathe and I am enjoying more woodturning with the new set up. This unit is of higher quality, made in China. Five stars all the way!

                                                                                        Samuel

                                                                                        From Australia

                                                                                        Posted a review on Mar 20, 2020

                                                                                        This is my first lathe to own. I have used a number of other lathes and this one is at the top. It is very quiet and smooth. The great lathe machine that not only turns bowls. I also make wood spindles on this lathe. This is plenty powerful for almost any job within the size limit of the lathe. Perfect for all my projects. It is an excellent tool for making wood stair balusters. Speed settings are easy to change. It will give you a good range of speeds for just about any project.

                                                                                        Hilliard

                                                                                        From United Kingdom

                                                                                        Posted a review on Feb 28, 2020

                                                                                        The lathe works very smoothly and has way enough power. This lathe is outstanding for bowls, vases and baseball bats, etc. It is very accurate, smooth and quiet. I can hold a conversation while using this lathe. The warranty and the brand influenced my choice, as well.  All in all, I am very satisfied with this tool. I've been turning wood since middle school and this is the best lathe I've had the privilege to own and operate. Outstanding little lathe! You won't be sorry to buy this!

                                                                                        Joshua

                                                                                        From Australia

                                                                                        Posted a review on Feb 18, 2020

                                                                                        I have had it for about two weeks and have used it almost daily. So far I have only been practicing on 20 inch by 40 inch blocks of wood. Spindle turning only. I like and enjoy the wood lathe. It is quite and vibration free. It does what I expected it to do.

                                                                                        Brian Davis

                                                                                        From United States

                                                                                        Posted a review on Jan 16, 2020

                                                                                        I like the wood lathe very much, it finished the work in a very short time. Thanks, Brian Davis

                                                                                        Shamieg

                                                                                        From South Africa

                                                                                        Posted a review on Oct 10, 2019

                                                                                        This CNC lathe makes doing my edges on woodworking projects so much easier to do and comes with a lot of goodies to add on. Double the production of the chair leg.

                                                                                        Chloe

                                                                                        From United Kingdom

                                                                                        Posted a review on Oct 02, 2019

                                                                                        Great lathe machine. My husband has gotten into woodturning and this was the best beginner machine for him. He is making pens, bowls, vases, wine bottle stoppers and all kinds of things. It is a small size to just get started, it has worked well, he seems very happy with it.

                                                                                        Heather S Brooker

                                                                                        From United States

                                                                                        Posted a review on Sep 21, 2019

                                                                                        The CNC lathe was good quality at a great price and shipped quickly. I gave this to my boyfriend as a birthday present and I cant get him off of it he loves it.

                                                                                        Morgan

                                                                                        From Russia

                                                                                        Posted a review on Aug 24, 2019

                                                                                        Ive had mine for about two years, and I like it. Its much better than the craftsman lathe I used to use. The variable speed is nice, and finish is excellent. This I think would be a good investment for someone looking for a CNC wood lathe.

                                                                                        Abby

                                                                                        From United States

                                                                                        Posted a review on Jul 25, 2019

                                                                                        Amazing wood lathe machine, almost no manual work is required, the DSP control it working, easy to operate, the tools can change automatically with automatic tool changer, its the best choice for a woodturning beginner.

                                                                                        Oliver

                                                                                        From United States

                                                                                        Posted a review on Jul 25, 2019

                                                                                        I like the 4 axis for wood lathe, like a CNC router machine, it can make some 3d relief carving, which is suitable for my table leg production.

                                                                                        Souhail

                                                                                        From Tunisia

                                                                                        Posted a review on Feb 20, 2019

                                                                                        The shipping was fast and contents well packed. The wood lathe came almost completely assembled and was easy to set up. I was impressed with the quality and how smooth it operates (very sturdy and well balanced).

                                                                                        Paul

                                                                                        From United Kingdom

                                                                                        Posted a review on Feb 16, 2019

                                                                                        I LIKE THIS WOOD LATHE MACHINE. An auto feeding machine is exactly what I need. I would like to recommend it to my friends too.

                                                                                        Ivan Kornilenko

                                                                                        From Russia

                                                                                        Posted a review on Oct 22, 2018

                                                                                        Оба станка пришли быстро, СДЭК ом, собрал, всё работает, спасибо!

                                                                                        Keith Sutherin

                                                                                        From United States

                                                                                        Posted a review on Sep 01, 2018

                                                                                        After a lot of research, I went with this cnc wood lathe machine to fill my professional wood shop. I’m still impressed with the weight and feel for such a good price.

                                                                                        Christian Ganglberger

                                                                                        From Austria

                                                                                        Posted a review on Aug 22, 2018

                                                                                        This was very handy in my last building project. The CNC wood lathe works well. Operate instructions are clear and easy to follow.

                                                                                        Mauro Silva

                                                                                        From Denmark

                                                                                        Posted a review on Apr 06, 2018

                                                                                        I received the wood lathe quickly in Denmark.There was no defect in the product. I am very satisfied with the machine and delivery. thanks. Reply from STYLECNC: Thanks for your affirmation to our CNC Woodworking Lathe and service.

                                                                                        Francis Park

                                                                                        From United States

                                                                                        Posted a review on Mar 24, 2018

                                                                                        Fast Delivery. Well packed. Everything perfect so far. I will update more for this wood lathe.

                                                                                        Deanna Espsoito

                                                                                        From United States

                                                                                        Posted a review on Jan 18, 2018

                                                                                        This CNC wood lathe machine has a nice heavy duty cast iron body. Its heavy enough to sit solidly on the ground and also run quietly.

                                                                                        Fernando Matas

                                                                                        From Spain

                                                                                        Posted a review on Aug 15, 2017

                                                                                        Llegó antes de lo esperado. ¡Y funciona muy bien, gracias STYLECNC!

                                                                                        Brad Eley

                                                                                        From United States

                                                                                        Posted a review on Jul 23, 2017

                                                                                        The wood lathe machine has been delivered in two weeks. the details quality looks good.

                                                                                        Iheb RACHDI

                                                                                        From Tunisia

                                                                                        Posted a review on Jul 19, 2017

                                                                                        These are PERFECT! You may purchase them with complete confidence!

                                                                                        Jack Keezer

                                                                                        From United States

                                                                                        Posted a review on May 23, 2017

                                                                                        The lathe machine has been received, no complex assembly. Recommend.

                                                                                        Marcelo Fraile

                                                                                        From Spain

                                                                                        Posted a review on May 21, 2017

                                                                                        Highly recommend this wood lathe. Its a great machine for turning Roman columns. Thank you! A++++

                                                                                        Batsaikhan

                                                                                        From Mongolia

                                                                                        Posted a review on May 15, 2017

                                                                                        This wood lathe machine is very robust. Heavy duty. The lathe machine mount works great and is sturdy.

                                                                                        Graham Michael

                                                                                        From Australia

                                                                                        Posted a review on Apr 30, 2017

                                                                                        Love everything about the woodworking lathe, it seems sturdy and has no doubt.

                                                                                        Kahani

                                                                                        From Germany

                                                                                        Posted a review on Apr 17, 2017

                                                                                        The second wood lathe machine I bought from STYLECNC. Recommend this seller to all, honest, gregarious. fast shipping, perfect machine.

                                                                                        Alexander Vorobyev

                                                                                        From Russia

                                                                                        Posted a review on Apr 14, 2017

                                                                                        Got it, delivered pretty fast. Everything seems fine.

                                                                                        What are you waiting for?

                                                                                        Once you make your choice, don't agonize over it.

                                                                                        Get Your Free Quote